Great ideas do not grow on trees. They emerge from inspiration, interaction and communication. They need support and an ideal environment in order to change the future.

Starting in fall 2020, CUBEX ONE brings together what belongs together in the the sector of medical technologies.

BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT CENTER

OUR PREMISES: A BREEDING GROUND FOR PROGRESSIVE THINKERS

The premises of our business development center CUBEX ONE provide the ideal breeding ground for cultivating good ideas. Integrated in an award-winning, representative architecture, the center offers a modern coworking area, five equipped wet labs, 50 office units as well as 40 flexible iCubes for office, electronical engineering and clean room use on around 3,800 square meters of usable space.

The well-planned infrastructure allows start-ups, spin-offs from research and industry, joint research projects as well as small and medium-sized enterprises to focus on what really counts: their idea! With perfectly equipped seminar and event rooms, an atrium with a reception area, fully equipped tea kitchen, diverse storage and laboratory options, shower areas and changing rooms, a fiber-optic data connection ensuring smooth communication and an underground parking lot with EV charging stations.

The exclusive range offered by CUBEX ONE can be tailored to meet everybody’s needs:

Individual space

Flexible room arrangement (scalable in every direction)

Upgrade and extension options

Office space

iCubes (office space, electronical engineering labs, wet labs, cleanrooms)

BSL-1 laboratories

Modern coworking area

Central infrastructure/service

Experimental hybrid OR

Direct access to the cluster network with stakeholders from research, clinics & industry

Support by the center management

Common tea kitchen

Central sanitary facilities including shower areas

Chemical storage

Cold storage

Redundant fiber-optic connection

Exclusive conference center

Event room

Seminar rooms

Conference rooms

Sky lounge with roof-top terrace

And much more

Catering

Underground parking

Excellent public transport connections

Possible expansion and connection on the MMT-Campus within walking distance

Representative architecture

Cross-sectoral networking via STARTUP MANNHEIM

EXPERIMENTAL HYBRID OR

THE EXPERIMENTAL HYBRID OR FOR YOUR DEVELOPMENT

Accommodated at the neighboring medical technology start-up and competence center CUBEX⁴¹, the Project Group for Automation in Medicine and Biotechnology (PAMB) of Fraunhofer IPA operates a fully equipped experimental hybrid OR. The OR as a technology development platform is also available to tenants of CUBEX ONE, which allows them to develop and test their products in a clinical environment and easily transfer their developments into clinical practice.

CATERING

THE NEXT BIG IDEA – ONLY ONE CUP OF COFFE AWAY

Those who want to reach their goals faster need to cover only short distances. Accommodated at the MANNHEIM MEDICAL TECHNOLOGY CAMPUS, CUBEX ONE is the beacon of an ecosystem that brings together innovation, medical technologies and urban quality of life in a targeted manner and within walking distance.

Meet. Talk. Laugh. Think. Discuss. Develop ideas. Start projects. Plan, develop and realize together. Encounters and creative interaction with various stakeholders from the world of medical technology and medicine are an essential part of the CUBEX ONE philosophy.

Be it at breakfast or during team lunch at the campus restaurant, while enjoying an espresso at the café or a glass of local wine on the summer- or rooftop terrace in the evening: The anatomy of success is the joy of shaping the future together.

MANNHEIM MEDICAL
TECHNOLOGY CAMPUS

The business development center CUBEX ONE is part of the MANNHEIM MEDICAL TECHNOLOGY CAMPUS (“MMT-Campus”), which has been conceptualized and implemented by the Department of Economic and Structural Development of the city of Mannheim. As a novel innovation ecosystem, the MMT-Campus provides a unique concentration of industry, hospital- and research facilities, all within walking distance. This ultimate proximity is instrumental to developing medical devices faster and more efficient.

Stories

Oct 01, 2018
Team evid.one

What can medical students in Mannheim have to do with CUBEX41? My name is Johann, I finished my medical studies in Mannheim in 2016 and…

Read more…
Sep 11, 2018
QIT SYSTEME

From a start-up to a leading medical technology company…

Read more…
Sep 11, 2018
PreviPharma & Fraunhofer

To save lives, researchers from Mannheim are using blood…

Read more…

Contact: Katharina Klotzbach
Center Manager

INTERESTED ...!?

Are you interested in renting premises at CUBEX ONE or do you have any other questions? Feel free to get in touch with us!

Große Ideen fallen nicht vom Himmel. Sie entstehen durch Inspiration, Interaktion und Kommunikation – und sie brauchen Förderung und eine ideale Umgebung, um die Zukunft zu verändern.

Ab Herbst 2020 bringt das CUBEX ONE im Bereich der Medizintechnologie zusammen, was zusammengehört.

BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT CENTER

UNSERE RÄUME – NÄHRBODEN FÜR VORDENKER

Die Räume des Business Development Centers CUBEX ONE bieten den idealen Nährboden zur Kultivierung guter Ideen. Integriert in prämierte, repräsentative Architektur, bieten sie auf rund 3.800 Quadratmetern Nutzfläche eine moderne Coworking-Area, fünf ausgestattete Labore, 50 Büroeinheiten sowie 40 variable iCubes zur Büro-, Werkstatt- oder Labornutzung.

Eine durchdachte Infrastruktur ermöglicht Startups, Spin-Offs aus Forschung und Industrie, Verbundforschungsprojekten, sowie kleinen und mittleren Unternehmen die Fokussierung auf das Wesentliche: ihre Idee! Mit ideal ausgestatteten Seminar- und Veranstaltungsräumen, einem Atrium mit Empfangsbereich, vollausgestatteten Teeküchen, vielfältigen Lager- und Laboroptionen, Dusch- und Umkleidebereichen, einer Lichtleiter-Datenanbindung für reibungslose Kommunikation und einer Tiefgarage mit E-Ladestationen.

Das exklusive Angebot des CUBEX ONE ist passgenau für jeden Bedarf:

Individueller Raum

Flexibles Raumprogramm (in jede Richtung skalierbar)

Aufrüstungs- und Ausbauoptionen

Büroräume

iCubes (Büro, (Elektrotechnik-)Werkstatt, Labor, Reinraum)

Labore in S1-Standard

Moderne Coworking-Area

Zentrale Infrastruktur/ Dienstleistung

Experimenteller Hybrid-OP

Direkter Vor-Ort-Zugang zum Cluster-Netzwerk aus Forschung, Klinik, Industrie

Betreuung durch die Zentrumsleitung

Gemeinschaftliche Teeküchen

Zentrale Sanitäreinrichtungen inkl. Duschbereiche

Chemikalienlager

Kühlraum

Glasfaseranschluss mit Redundanz

Exklusives Tagungszentrum

Veranstaltungsraum

Seminarräume

Besprechungsräume

Sky Lounge mit Dachterrasse

Und vieles mehr

Gastronomie

Tiefgarage

Exzellente Anbindung ÖPNV

fußläufige Expansions- und Anschlussmöglichkeit auf dem MMT-Campus

Repräsentative Architektur

Cross-sektorale Vernetzung über STARTUP MANNHEIM

EXPERIMENTELLER HYBRID-OP

DER EXPERIMENTELLE HYBRID-OP FÜR IHRE ENTWICKLUNG

Im benachbarten Gründungs- und Kompetenzzentrum Medizintechnologie CUBEX⁴¹ betreibt die Projektgruppe für Automatisierung in der Medizin und Biotechnologie (PAMB) des Fraunhofer IPA einen voll ausgestatteten experimentellen Hybrid-OP. Dieser steht auch für die Mieter des CUBEX ONE als Technologie-Entwicklungsplattform zur Verfügung, die Entwicklung und Erprobung in einer klinischen Umgebung und damit einen einfachen Transfer der Entwicklungen in die klinische Anwendung ermöglicht.

GASTRONOMIE

DIE NÄCHSTE GROßE IDEE – NUR EINE TASSE KAFFEE ENTFERNT

Wer schneller zum Ziel will, muss kurze Wege gehen. Eingebettet in den MANNHEIM MEDICAL TECHNOLOGY CAMPUS ist das CUBEX ONE der Leuchtturm eines Ökosystems, das Innovation, Medizintechnologie und urbane Lebensqualität mit einander zielgerichtet und fußläufig zusammenbringt.

Treffen. Reden. Lachen. Denken. Diskutieren. Ideen spinnen. Projekte starten. Gemeinsam planen, entwickeln, realisieren. Die Begegnung und die kreative Interaktion mit unterschiedlichsten Akteuren aus der Welt der Medizintechnologie und der Medizin sind ein essentieller Teil der CUBEX ONE-Philosophie.

Beim Frühstück oder beim Team-Lunch im Campus-Restaurant, bei einem Espresso im Café oder abends bei einem guten Glas Wein aus der Region auf der Sommer- oder Dachterrasse – die Anatomie des Erfolgs ist hier die Freude am gemeinsamen Gestalten der Zukunft.

MANNHEIM MEDICAL
TECHNOLOGY CAMPUS

Das Business Development Center CUBEX ONE ist Teil des MANNHEIM MEDICAL TECHNOLOGY CAMPUS (kurz: MMT-Campus), welcher durch den Fachbereich für Wirtschafts- und Strukturförderung der Stadt Mannheim konzipiert und umgesetzt wird. Das neuartige Innovationsökosystem MMT-Campus, bietet eine einzigartige fußläufige räumliche Konzentration von Unternehmen, Klinik und Forschung. Damit können Medizinprodukte schneller und effizienter entwickelt werden als andernorts.

Stories

Okt 01, 2018
Team evid.one

Was können Mannheimer Medizinstudenten mit dem CUBEX41 zu tun haben? Mein Name ist Johann, ich habe 2016 mein Medizinstudium in Mannheim beendet und bin…

Weiterlesen..
Sep 11, 2018
PreviPharma & Fraunhofer

Um Menschenleben zu retten, entwickeln Mannheimer Forscher aus Blutplasma…

Weiterlesen..
Sep 11, 2018
QIT SYSTEME

In nur vier Jahren vom Startup zu einem führenden…

Weiterlesen..

Ansprechpartnerin: Katharina Klotzbach
Zentrumsleitung

INTERESSE GEWECKT ...!?

Sie interessieren sich für Räumlichkeiten im Haus oder haben eine andere Frage? Kommen Sie damit zu uns!

PARTNERZENTREN UND -INSTITUTIONEN